History

In 1933, Hervey Rector Sr. and his wife Loretta began their journey with a machine shop business in Espanola, Ontario. The Rectors relocated to Sault Ste. Marie in 1943, first operating out of their home on Charles Street and then moving in 1952 to Wellington Street West.

Upon the death of Herv Sr. in 1967, son Herv Jr. and wife Sandi took over and grew the small family business. Over the decades, Rector Machine Works Ltd (Rector’s) kept expanding their business to their present manufacturing facility on Sackville Rd.

As the first machine shop in Sault Ste. Marie to be ISO certified, Rector’s has diversified to provide both in-house and industrial contracting services for clients from across North America. The company is presently co-owned by the next generation of Rectors (Mark and Dave).

The Rector team remains passionately committed to providing high quality products and services within a friendly, family environment. “Moving forward, we want to continue this legacy.”

Health & Safety & Certifications

The Rector team is uncompromising on health & safety. In our manufacturing facility or at a job site, you will find our employees empowered with a passionate commitment to protect the health and safety of every person in the workplace.

We are an ISO 9001 certified operation which demonstrates our ability to consistently provide products and services that meet customer and regulatory requirements.

Rector is also CWB certified for welding, joining and inspection for both steel and aluminum. Our staff is comprised of fully trained, safety certified, qualified tradespeople supplied with all of the necessary equipment to complete projects in a safe and professional manner.

Our People

We genuinely look forward to hearing from you!

Mark Rector

Owner
mark@rectormachineworks.com

David Rector

Owner
dave@rectormachineworks.com

Brian Belec

General Manager
brian@rectormachineworks.com

Karen Rector

Office Manager
karen@rectormachineworks.com

Rick Ellis

Machine Shop Supervisor
rick@rectormachineworks.com

Dave Briffett

Driveline Lead
daveb@rectormachineworks.com

Armando Mannarino

Machine Shop Estimator
armando@rectormachineworks.com

Andrew McLeish

Welding Fabrication Supervisor
andrew@rectormachineworks.com

Greg Harrison

Hydraulics Lead
hydraulics@rectormachineworks.com

Walter Barbon

Welding and Fabrication Estimator
walter@rectormachineworks.com

Chip (Ralph) McBride

Millwright Lead
chip@rectormachineworks.com

Specific Inquiries

Business Development, Export & Sales

sales@rectormachineworks.com

Request for Quotations

rfq@rectormachineworks.com

Order submissions or Purchase Orders

orderdesk@rectormachineworks.com

Careers

Currently, we have no job postings.

However, we always have opportunities as Rector’s will take chances on people – Carpe Diem.

Please send your enquiries and submissions to info@rectormachineworks.com with the header “Career Opportunities”.

Thanks!